skip navigation

Executive Board

Current Directors

Patricia Welch
Hofstra University
NYCAS President (2005-2008, 2008-2011, 2011-2014, 2014-2017, 2017-2020)
Representative to the AAS Council of Conferences (2009-2011)
Patricia.M.Welch@hofstra.edu

Mao Chen (2017-2020)
Skidmore College
NYCAS President (1996-1999)
maochen@skidmore.edu

Nathen Clerici (2017-2020)
SUNY New Paltz
clericin@newpaltz.edu

Hiromi Tsuchiya Dollase (2015-2018; 2018-2021)
Vassar College
hidollase@vassar.edu

Thamora Fishel
(2009-2012; 2012-2015; 2015-2018; 2018-2021)
Cornell University
tf14@cornell.edu

Mark Nathan
(2014-2017, 2017-2020)
University at Buffalo, SUNY
mnathan@buffalo.edu

Natalie Sarrazin (2013-2016, 2016-2019)
College at Brockport, SUNY
nsarrazi@brockport.edu

Tiantian Zheng (2010-2013) (2013-2016, 2016-2019)
SUNY Cortland
tiantian.zheng@cortland.edu

Ex Officio

Lauren Meeker
SUNY New Paltz
NYCAS Treasurer (2011-2014, 2014-2017. 2017-2020)
meekerl@newpaltz.edu

Phillip Guingona
Wells College
NYCAS Executive Secretary (2018-2021)
pguingona@wells.edu
https://www.wells.edu/faculty-staff/phillip-guingona