skip navigation

Executive Board

Current Directors

Patricia Welch
Hofstra University
NYCAS President (2005-2008, 2008-2011, 2011-2014, 2014-2017)
Representative to the AAS Council of Conferences (2009-2011)
Patricia.M.Welch@hofstra.edu

Kristin Stapleton (2008-2011, 2011-2013)
University at Buffalo, SUNY
NYCAS Executive Secretary (2013-2016, 2016-2019)
Representative to the AAS Council of Conferences (2014-2016)
kstaple@buffalo.edu
http://history.buffalo.edu/faculty/stapleton/

Lauren Meeker (2011-2014, 2014-2017)
SUNY New Paltz
NYCAS Treasurer
meekerl@newpaltz.edu

Hiromi Tsuchiya Dollase
(2015-2018)
Vassar College
hidollase@vassar.edu

Thamora Fishel
(2009-2012; 2012-2015; 2015-2018)
Cornell University
tf14@cornell.edu

Mark Nathan
(2014-2017)
University at Buffalo, SUNY
mnathan@buffalo.edu

Natalie Sarrazin (2013-2016, 2016-2019)
College at Brockport, SUNY
nsarrazi@brockport.edu

David Wittner (2008-2011, 2011-2014, 2014-2017)
Utica College
NYCAS 2016 Co-chair
dwittne@utica.edu
http://www.utica.edu/academic/ssm/history/faculty.cfm

Tiantian Zheng (2010-2013) (2013-2016, 2016-2019)
SUNY Cortland
tiantian.zheng@cortland.edu

Ex Officio

Darrin Magee
Hobart and William Smith Colleges
NYCAS 2017 Chair
magee@hws.edu